The Road Less Traveled

January 11, 2015

As a little girl, I have always had ‘something’ in my shadows.  Whenever I would go to sleep, it would wake me up.  Whenever I was awake, it would invade my thoughts.  Now that I am a grown woman with a husband and kids of my own, ‘something’ is still in my shadows.

I was always living in someone else’s shadows; eager to please, pretending to be something I’m not or afraid to be who God created me to be.  I realize I have missed out on a lot because I was always afraid to take that leap….afraid of the unknown.

It’s one thing giving advice, but it’s a whole other thing taking it.  So, here it goes.  I started on my second book, Get Thee Behind Me. I will be traveling down a road I have never traveled down before…Non-Fiction…based on actual facts. Once it’s all said and done, you will cry with me, laugh with me, rejoice with me, and be blessed with me.  It’s time to get out of everyone else’s shadow and do my darn thang!

I will keep you posted of a publication date….keep me in your prayers.

This Concludes Mimi Jenkins’ Moment of Truth!

butterfly

Leave a Reply

