Colors of Inspiration Beauty Tip

September 11, 2013

Ladies, do you want a perm in your hair after trying the “natural” style for a year or two?  Don’t turn to flat irons, curling irons, and straightening combs; try using organic products. 

 I gave my hair a break from perms due to breakage.  I would go to the hair salon every eight to twelve weeks because my hair is naturally curly and didn’t require a lot of perm.  I wanted it straightened for ease of combing, brushing, and styling, but instead my hair broke off.

To make a long story short, I took a break (two years in fact) from salons and home perms.  I started washing and conditioning my hair with organic products that do not contain the following (which you can find in any fine drug store in your neighborhood:  

NO PARABENS, NO PETROLEUM, NO MINERAL OIL, NO ARTIFICIAL COLORS

If you absolutely must have perm because you can no longer tolerate the “natural” look of your hair, then I will suggest using a texture softener (Just For Me). By doing so, you will not over process your hair which will cause breakage and thinning.

I don’t know about you, but petroleum and mineral oil are ingredients that are used in WD40 – now, who would want that in their hair?  You tell me????

For an inspiring and empowering total makeover and FREE consultation, be sure to check out:

 www.colormedirect.com/ColorsOfInspiration

 

Image

 

This Concludes Mimi Jenkins Moment of Truth

 

Leave a Reply

