Are You Living Your Life To The Fullest?

April 11, 2013

Recently, I was asked this question:  Are you living your life to the fullest?

My initial response was, “I don’t know.”

You see, I haven’t given it much thought until recently.  I immediately came up with a list of the things I have such as:

  • shelter
  • A car
  • A part-time job (keeps the bill collectors off my back)
  • My mom
  • Siblings
  • Running water (one of the many things we take advantage of)
  • Food
  • Clothes
  • Spouse
  • Kids
  • Etc.

Then I started thinking of the things I don’t have:

  • ?

You notice there is nothing listed.  I drew a complete blank.  That’s when it hit me.   I have more than some and less than most, but I am living…..it may not be completely to the fullest…..I’m breathing!  I have goals!  I am inspired!

Sometimes, we think we know what we want; GOD knows what we need.  What I have found out is; if HE wants you to move outside of your comfort zone, HE will stop at nothing to guide you according to HIS plan and purpose for your life.  When it is your time for prosperity…your season to shine…GOD will let you know in more ways than one.

You can never judge a person by his/her fancy car, nice home, career, or care free life style because you don’t know what he/she went through to get where they are today.  It reminds of the song by Mary – Mary, “The GOD in me.”  You don’t know how much they prayed, gave, or had to give up to live the lifestyle they are currently living.

When I see someone living their life to the fullest (or so it may seem), I say to myself, “If they can do it, so can I.”

It motivates and inspires me to keep travelling the straight and narrow path.  With a lot of obedience and hard work, we can all live life to the fullest!  But, you have to want it!

This Concludes Mimi Jenkins’ Moment Of Truth

Image

Photo: Positive Quotes Gallery

Leave a Reply

