Are You a Dreamer or a Doer

December 2, 2012

Today has been one of those days where I think back on how would my life be if I had done things a little differently; especially when it comes to my career.  I am undecided on pretty much every aspect of my life at times.  I am a Cardinal Air Sign which I took to mean, ‘My mind is constantly changing (indecisive).’  Normally, I don’t particularly view zodiac signs, but somehow, I knew something was confusing to me in a sense that I am drawn to a career in which I can fully spread my wings.  I actually enjoy being my own boss and did not realize that until I read my zodiac sign.  It does me no good to be cooped up in a cubicle and feeling like I am not contributing in way, shape, or form.

Do you ever feel as if you are in a box and you can’t get out of it?  You have tried all sorts of things, but failed miserably at it.  The whole time this is happening to me, I am always thinking, “What am I good at?  What gifts did God give me?”

My problem has always been knowing what I want, but afraid to take a chance.  Yep, I’m a dreamer.  How am I ever going to know if I am good at something if I don’t at least try.  Life is too short and I am not getting any younger.  It is about time I go for what I want.  I thank God everyday for the jobs I have had and the one I have currently, but something is missing.  I need to spread my wings and be who God intended me to be and stop trying to be something I am clearly not.

I have turned career choices down simply because I was afraid to take an exam or afraid to fly.  I am stopping myself from succeeding.  I am getting in the way of myself.

Have you ever wanted to go for something and was afraid of what people will say or that you may fail at it?

Isn’t it written in the Bible that God will guide us along the best pathway of our life; He will neither leave us nor forsake us..so why am I feeling like I don’t have a chance?

It is like I said, I am getting in the way of myself and I have no one else to blame but myself.  You too can make a difference; just spread your wings, get outside of the box and live.  Be and do what God intended you to be and do.  Do not get in the way of yourself.  Go ahead, I dare you to be bold.

If you can Dream it, you can Do it!

dont-let-your-dreams-be-dreams

This Concludes Mimi Jenkins’ Moment of Truth.

2 Responses to “Are You a Dreamer or a Doer”

  1. supriya Says:

    The same way i feel many times. The fear of unknown is the biggest fear in life. What happened if I go wrong? what happen If i fail? but now i realize…..success is not what you get in the end, success is what you became in the process.

    Thanks for this lovely post and sharing you life with us ………GOOD WISHES & GOD BLESS U 🙂


Leave a Reply

