Truth Be Told

October 19, 2012

Truth Be Told:

Why is it that folk are afraid to talk about sex around Christians?  Truth Be Told, I have two boys, so I had sex at least twice.

Truth Be Told:

Why is the younger generation so caught up on what other’s think and say about them?

The only ONE you should be concerned about is GOD.  Do not let your peers put fear in you.  Hold your head up high and go on about your business.

Truth Be Told:

What is this cyber bullying about?

Listen, sticks and stones may break your bones, but do not let words get to you so much that you are willing to take your life.  It is not worth it.  You are better than that…you are someone special…you are a child of GOD’s and HE cares.  Revenge is HIS, hand it over to HIM, pray about the situation, and let HIM handle it.

Truth Be Told:

Young ladies, why are you always trying to impress your boyfriend?  If he doesn’t respect you for who you are without wanting something from you; then you are too good for him.  Keep it moving……

Truth Be Told:

Young men, why are you tripping because you cannot find a job despite your many attempts?

Listen, you are not alone.  I know you want to be “the man”, but don’t do anything silly by trying to make “quick” money.  There is nothing “quick” about it.  Keep searching, keep praying, but NEVER give up on yourself.  It takes time, you will get there.

I want to give a shout out to all the young people out there that have not given way to the ways of this world.  I have a son, fresh out of college.  The school promised to help him find a job, family members said they would help him, but guess what; no one came through for him.

Here is what I told him, “Son, I may let you down, your friends, and family may let your down, but GOD will neither leave your nor forsake you.”

This concludes Mimi Jenkins’ Moment of Truth.Image

2 Responses to “Truth Be Told”


  1. At college, in my group of friends we had someone who was Christian and we didn’t talk about sex around him but when he was gone we talked about it all the time. I have no clue why. Maybe we didn’t want to be judged by him although he really wasn’t that kind of Christian.

    • mimij319 Says:

      Sex is a subject that some Christians shy away from, but I am honest and open about it. I am married and have two kids; there is nothing wrong with talking about it as long as it doesn’t get too out of hand, but it is part of who we are as humans. Each generation is different. When I was growing up, my mom never liked to talk about it…every time I asked a question about sex, she bought me a book. What did a book tell me? Absolutely nothing so…I started talking to my friends and – well, the rest is history. Need I say more?

      For me, a mom of 22 and 14 year old boys, I find out that sex has to be an open subject within reason. Abstinence is the best choice, but hormonal urges may say something a little different. Always remember, Christians are not suppose to judge, but discern and that is a big difference.

      I would love to have more conversations….keep me posted!

      Mimi Jenkins
      Author of “I Am My Mother’s Daughter” available in nook and kindle format.


Leave a Reply

