Everyone has a GOD given gift

June 18, 2012

It has been a while folks and that’s because I have been working on my first novel entitled, “I AM MY MOTHER’S DAUGHTER; coming soon!  

This just goes to show you that everyone has a gift.  I express my gift  through inspirational writing, you may express your gift through writing, caring, giving, loving, forgiving, reading, public speaking; etc.  The point is we all have something that interests another. 

All my life I wanted to write, but let “fear” stop me.  I was afraid of being a failure.  I listened to everyone and was stressed out about everything.  I thought everyone had a gift with the exception of me.  GOD gave me the gift of writing to inspire others; It was me who didn’t think I had what it took to succeed. I talked myself into not doing what I loved to do.  Silly isn’t it?  But, it happens.

Don’t let your gift go to waste; put it to some use.  If you don’t use it, you will surely lose it.  Remember, all praises and glory go to GOD.  Thank HIM on a daily basis for the things you already have; if you remain obedient according to HIS will for your life, you will be blessed with more!

This concludes Mimi Jenkins Moment of Truth!

Have a blessed day.

One Response to “Everyone has a GOD given gift”


Leave a Reply

